Business areas

Banking law and financial services

Alexandre de Senarclens, Sonja Maeder Morvant

Our firm advises financial institutions of all kinds, including independent wealth managers, in their relationships with their clients, their business partners, supervisory bodies and the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA). We help clients to structure their internal organisation to obtain necessary authorisations and to draft contracts specific to their activities.

In addition, our firm provides specialised assistance in the conduct of complex financial services court proceedings. We assist individuals and businesses in relation to assets recovery, in particular in cases involving financial mismanagement, whether of a civil or criminal nature. Having built a strong network of partner law firms abroad, we are able to coordinate and monitor the progress of cases with an international element.

Our expertise includes :

  • Advice and support to independent wealth managers in their dealings with supervisory authorities, and drafting of documents (discretionary or advisory management mandate, account opening documents, shareholders agreements etc.)
  • Advice and representation of individuals and banking institutions in civil claims for mismanagement.
  • Advice and representation of heirs in the recovery of assets in Switzerland and abroad in cases involving several jurisdictions and applicable laws.
  • Advice and representation in civil actions against senior bank employees.

Domaines d’activités

Droit bancaire et financier

Alexandre de Senarclens, Sonja Maeder Morvant

Notre étude conseille des établissements financiers, en particulier des gérants de fortune indépendants, dans leurs relations avec leurs clients, leurs partenaires commerciaux, les organismes de surveillance (OS) et l’Autorité fédérale de surveillance des marchés financiers (FINMA). A ce titre, nous assistons nos clients dans leur organisation, l’obtention des autorisations nécessaires et la rédaction des contrats spécifiques à leur activité́.

En outre, dans le domaine financier, notre étude fournit une assistance spécialisée dans la conduite de procédures judiciaires complexes. Dans ce cadre, nous assistons des particuliers et des sociétés dans le recouvrement d’actifs, en particulier dans des dossiers impliquant une responsabilité pour mauvaise gestion ou ayant un caractère pénal. Ayant construit un réseau d’études partenaires à l’étranger, nous pouvons assurer la coordination et le suivi de dossiers ayant une composante internationale.

Notre expérience inclus :

  • Conseil et accompagnement de gestionnaires de fortune indépendants à l’égard des autorités de surveillance et rédactions de leurs documentations (mandat de gestion, de conseil et documents d’ouverture de compte, convention d’actionnaires, …).
  • Conseil et représentation de clients ou d’établissements bancaires dans le cadre d’actions en responsabilité pour mauvaise gestion.
  • Conseil et représentation d’héritiers à la recherche d’actifs bancaires en Suisse et à l’étrangers dans un contexte international impliquant plusieurs droits et juridictions.
  • Conseil et représentation dans le cadre d’actions en responsabilité initiée contre des cadres d’un établissement bancaire.